We're sorry to hear you're looking to cancel your coffee plan. If you have any feedback for us about why you're cancelling or any problems that we can resolve, please do let our team know as we're here to help solve any issues and help you get the best brewing experience possible.
You can cancel any plans you have set up by following these simple steps:
1. Log into your account
2. Go to ‘your Plans’ on the side menu
3. Find the Plan you would like to cancel and click on ‘manage Plan’ at the bottom.
4. Select ‘cancel Plan’.
5. Confirm by clicking on ‘cancel plan permanently’.
If you're thinking about cancelling because you have too much coffee, don't forget you can permanently pause orders too. This gives you a break from your deliveries, but all your preferences remain.
There are other options to spread out your orders, like amending your frequency or the 'delay by 7 days' option, which are designed to make sure you receive your coffee as and when you're ready for it.
If you’re having trouble or would like to request all of your details be removed from our system, contact our team at firstname.lastname@example.org